Staff and Board

Staff NAC

The Newhampton Arts Centre is not just an excellent set of facilities. It is the people who make this place tick. Our experienced team provide friendly and professional support to help you make your ideas a success.

Christine McGowan

Centre Manager

Chris Brown

Site and Facilities Manager

Clare Crowley

Administrative & Bookings Officer

Mark Dunn

Caretaker and Technician

Suzanne Elkin

Front of House Manager

Alex Chilton

Technical Assistant

Nisha Banga

Site Assistant

Dheep Shermare

Site Assistant


Our Board of Trustees is committed to making the NAC creative, successful and accessible to all.

Current Board members are:

Richard Ashwell (Chair)

Gerald Peters (Treasurer)

Jim Barrow

Martin Cartwright

Curtis Shelton

Keith Fraser

Rob Harvey

Kesia Pennington-Yates

Laura Jane

If you are interested in becoming a Board member please contact Christine: 01902 572090

Download more information: Board Advert